Scholarship News 4

Current Scholarship Opportunities

EDGE Scholarship
Seniors who have 12 CE credits, who are applying to Weber and who are interested in the EDGE Scholarship must follow these steps to apply for the scholarships:

Apply to WSU.
Send ACT scores. 
CE transcripts (if took CE classes at an institution other than WSU)
Fill out the Specialized Scholarship Application listed on the link below

WSU logo
Funds are limited so please apply as soon as possible.  

 

Science Friday
The University of Utah is hosting a virtual visit to learn about science majors, scholarships and research.  Registration is required.  Please visit:
 

CoS_logo

 

completescholarships2

Complete Scholarships 

Scholarship Details: Select scholarship for specific information.

Application Deadline: Varies

Scholarship Amount: Varies


 

Scholarship Coordinator by Boundary School

Bountiful High 
Kathy Anderson
katanderson@dsdmail.net

Farmington High
Natasha Loveless
nloveless@dsdmail.net

Syracuse High
Emily Sorenson
emsorensen@dsdmail.net

Clearfield High
Jenica Whitworth
jwhitworth@dsdmail.net

Layton High
Jenni McMillan
jemcmillan@dsdmail.net

Viewmont High
Danette Henrie
dhenrie@dsdmail.net

Davis High
Teresa Sommer
tsommer@dsdmail.net 

Northridge High
Cheri Davis
chdavis@dsdmail.net

Wood Cross High
RaNae Cline
rcline@dsdmail.net


Other Resources
dsd scholarship database

Scholarships may be searched by pressing CTRL + F (Windows) or Command + F. 
Then type in the desired search word(s).


 

What Else Can I Do to Prepare?

Look for community service opportunities
Study for/take/re-take the ACT test
Prepare your scholarship resume (Sample in Counseling Center)
Visit College Campuses
Work to save money for college
Keep your grades up!