About Us

Mission Statement:

We support Learning First, by providing personalized curriculum, feedback, and support for individualized instructional pathways. 

 

Vision Statement:

We believe that learners are at the center of their own instructional experience. Student achievement of academic standards is our purpose, and learning paths are tailored to meet the unique strengths, interests, needs and goals of each learner.

 

davis connect- lea specific licenses 2020-2021
  • This school employs individuals holding an LEA-specific educator license and/or endorsement
  • An explanation of the types of educator licenses issued by USBE can be found here: https://www.schools.utah.gov/licensing/overview?mid=5284&tid=0
  • As of 11/16/2020, this school employs educators with the following types of licensure:
    • Professional License - 97%
    • Associate License - 0%
    • LEA-specific License - 3%
    • Not USBE Qualified - 0%
  • Individual educator credentials are public information and may be found here: https://cactus.schools.utah.gov/PersonSearch

Administration

Picture of Stephanie Mouritsen

Principal
Stephanie Mouritsen
Email: smouritsen@dsdmail.net  

Picture of Marni Willard

Admin. Intern- Secondary
Marni Willard
Email:
mwillard@dsdmail.net

Picture of Sarah Ruiz

Secondary Assistant
Sarah Ruiz
Email:
sruiz@dsdmail.net

 

 

Kristine Capron


Independent Study Coordinator: 7-8
Kristine Capron
Email: 
kcapron@dsdmail.net 

  

Contact Information:

Main Office:  (801) 402-5266
Tech Support: (801) 402-9031
Office Hours:  8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Email: davisconnectoffice@dsdmail.net
 
K-6 Secretary:  Valorie Griffin - vgriffin@dsdmail.net 
7-12 Secretary:  Lani Porter - laporter@dsdmail.net 

Address:  369 West Gentile Street   
                  Layton, UT 84041